Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Biological Sciences Club: Nature Walk, BBQ and AGM

December 4, 2020 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Hi all! It’s that time of the year where we are holding our AGM to vote for new committee members and come together as a club to hang out in nature! We are hoping to do a nature walk around Waterworks Reserve to look for birds, orchids and plants! Occasionally you see pademelons and echidnas along the track too!

RSVP ESSENTIAL by completing the form here: https://forms.gle/YAZ1JmyJy23X5e5L6

It has been a difficult year so would be good to catch up. Meeting will include an update on all activities, reports from officer holders and discussion around plans for next year

All positions including President, Treasurer, Secretary, Vice-President and Activities and Communications will be open for nominations. You don’t need any experience for these roles, just a passion for biological sciences

If interested in any of the positions please contact us via Facebook page or email us at utasbiosciclub@outlook.com or email us:

President: Brodie Robaard (brodies@utas.edu.au)

Vice President: Nicola Potter (npotter0@utas.edu.au)

Treasurer: Rachel Meadowcroft (Rachel.Meadowcroft@utas.edu.au)

Secretary: Katya Bandow (Katya.Bandow@utas.edu.au)

Communications Officer: Ink-Kawinwit Kittipalawattanapol (Kawinwit.Kittipalawattanapol@utas.edu.au)

Activities Manager: Scott Foyster (Scott.Foyster@utas.edu.au)

 

Details

Date:
December 4, 2020
Time:
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category:
View Event Website

Organizer

UTAS Biological Sciences Club
Email:
utasbiosciclub@outlook.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

Waterworks Reserve Site 7
Dynnyrne TAS 7004 Australia + Google Map